Detours - Sheryl Crow


Available On


1. God Bless This Mess
2. Shine Over Babylon
3. Love Is Free
4. Peace Be Upon Us
5. Gasoline
6. Out Of Our Heads
7. Detours
8. Now That You're Gone
9. Drunk With The Thought Of You
10. Diamond Ring
11. Motivation
12. Make It Go Away (Radiation Song)
13. Love Is All There Is
14. Lullaby For Wyatt

About Album

For her 2008 studio album Detours, Sheryl reunited with Tuesday Night Music Club producer Bill Bottrell to create a record that conveys her both political concerns and personal struggles. “Shine Over Babylon”, “Gasoline” and “Peace Be Upon Us” showcase Sheryl’s ability to craft songs about global strife with defiance, humor or hope, respectively. “Diamond Ring” speaks to a failed relationship, while in “Lullaby For Wyatt” Sheryl yearns to raise her child innocently in this modern world. “Detours” was nominated for a Best Pop Vocal Album Grammy Award.